Ports Policy Review

A review of ports policy was announced in September 2010.

A consultation document was published along with an invitation to interested parties to make a submission. A total of 25 submissions were received during the public consultation period, most of which are available to view through the links below. Consideration of the issues was further informed by the Report of the Review Group on State Assets and Liabilities, the new Programme for Government and on-going developments within the sector itself. A new National Ports Policy 2013 / Beartas Náisiúnta na gCalafort was published in March 2013


1.   DAFF (Sea Fisheries)

2.   Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport

3.   Bremore Ireland Port Ltd.

4.   Birdwatch Ireland

5.   Association of Maritime Pilots

6.   An Taisce (Planning)

7.   An Taisce (Monuments)

8.   Finnstown Input Group

9.   Enda Connellan

10. Dublin Port Company

11. Dept. of Culture, Tourism and Sport

12. Dave Doolin

13. Warren Whitney

14. Tralee and Fenit Harbour Commissioners

15. Shannon Foynes Port Company

16. Rosslare Europort

17. Raymond Burke Consulting

18. Raj Maitra

19. Port of Cork

20. Marine Survey Office

21. Limerick ICSA

22. Irish Ports Association

23. Irish Exporters Association

24. Independent Light Dues Forum

25. Forfas IDA and EI