Cliff Rescue

The Irish Coast Guard operates 17 Cliff Rescue Units around the coast of Ireland.

These teams are located at:

  • Howth, Co Dublin
  • Greystones, Co Wicklow
  • Tramore, Co Waterford
  • Bonmahon, Co Waterford 
  • Ballycotton, Co Cork
  • Old Head of Kinsale, Co Cork
  • Toe Head, Co Cork
  • Goleen, Co Cork
  • Castletownbere, Co Cork
  • Knightstown, Co Kerry
  • Dingle, Co Kerry
  • Ballybunion, Co Kerry
  • Kilkee, Co Clare (training in suspension)
  • Doolin, Co Clare
  • Achill, Co Mayo
  • Killala, Co Sligo
  • Killybegs, Co Donegal
  • Bunbeg, Co Donegal
  • Mulroy, Co Donegal
  • Greencastle, Co Donegal